How to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing

The blocking feature was created by WhatsApp to provide a sense of security and comfort for its users. This feature allows users to block messages from unknown contacts, chat spam, or other reasons.

In addition to blocking, you can also report and block the number if it is considered that the message sent is disturbing. People whose numbers are blocked will also not immediately know that they have been blocked.

If you block a WhatsApp contact, all forms of activity such as sending messages, calls, and updating the status of the owner of the number will not be able to be carried out, and vice versa.

How to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing

How can I block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing? There are two ways to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing, namely through settings and user profiles.

1. How to Block WhatsApp via Settings

This blocking method is done through the settings menu. However, the condition is that the number you want to block must be saved in your contacts. Here’s a step-by-step guide to doing it:

  • Open the WhatsApp application.
  • Then click the vertical three dots icon in the top right corner.
  • Then select the Settings option.
  • After that select the Account option.
  • Tap the Privacy option.
  • Scroll down the screen and select the Blocked Contacts option.
  • Tap the plus sign icon to select which contacts you want to block numbers from.

2. How to Block WhatsApp via User Profile

How to block other people’s WhatsApp is done personally through private messages sent to you. This method is faster to block spam messages without the need to save the number to HP contacts.

  • Open the WhatsApp application.
  • Select the WhatsApp contact you want to block.
  • Tap the user’s profile name.
  • Then select the Block option at the bottom.
  • Tap Block to confirm blocking.

However, there are some other notes that you need to know so you don’t get confused when you want to block other people’s WhatsApp.

If you decide to reopen a blocked contact, the owner of the blocked number will not receive any messages, calls, or status updates sent by the blocker during the blocking process.

Then, if you unblock a contact or phone number that is not saved in the phone number book, you cannot restore the contact to your device.

WhatsApp user blocking sign has been successful

There are several indicators that the blocking was successful or that you were blocked by someone else, namely:

  • You will no longer be able to see the contact’s online status.
  • You will no longer be able to see the person’s profile picture.
  • Any messages sent either text or media files will never arrive and end with a check mark.
  • Any video or phone calls will never connect.

That’s how to delete someone on WhatsApp without them knowing. WhatsApp does not provide information regarding blocking user contacts. This is intentionally done to maintain the privacy of the blocker.

You May Also Like