How to delete instagram account temporarily from mobile

Here we summarize tips for temporarily deactivating Instagram social media accounts.

How to delete instagram account – For Instagram users, this social media application is quite addictive. However, there is no need to worry about that. Users can pause to use this social media platform.

If you want to deactivate your Instagram account and hide your profile, photos, comments, and privacy from others, there are a few tips you can do. This is only temporary, users can activate it and log back in at any time.

How to delete instagram account

how to delete instagram account

To deactivate Instagram, it cannot be done directly through the Instagram account. Instead users can only deactivate Instagram accounts from a computer or mobile browser.

  1. Instagram users are required to log in to instagram.com using a computer
  2. Then, click the user’s profile photo at the top right and click profile, click edit profile again
  3. Scroll down, and find the ‘temporarily deactivate my account’ option at the bottom right
  4. Select an option from the menu on the side for the question ‘why deactivate your account?’ then re-enter the password. The option to deactivate your account only appears when you have finished filling in the reason from the menu and entering the password
  5. Next, select temporarily disable

Deactivating the account will hide the user’s Instagram from others. No one will be able to see the user’s Instagram account, unless it is reactivated. This method is easier than permanently deleting an Instagram account.

To completely delete the user’s Instagram account, you must submit a request to Instagram first.

However, it takes 90 days or a period of 3 months, to delete all posts and user information, then this social media platform account will be deleted forever.

When a user permanently deletes his Instagram account, his profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be completely deleted.

In addition, users cannot register or create an account using the previous username or add the username to another account.

You May Also Like